HOME         ABOUT          QSL INFO         MY DXCC          LINKS          PHOTO         STATION          GUEST BOOK

                             IOTA EU-023            MALTA ISLAND              WAZ 15



QRZ Callsign Search:



The Maltese Archipelago consists of three inhabited islands, Malta, Gozo and Comino. There are also other uninhabited islands which are Filfla , St.Paul's, Cominetto and Manoel. They lie in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea with Malta 93 Km south of Sicily and 230 Km north of North Africa. The total area is 316 square Km ( Malta 246, Gozo 67 and Comino 2.7 ). Malta's coastline has many harbors, bays, creeks, sandy beaches and rocky coves. The length of Malta's shoreline is 137 Km. Population 390,000, Capital  Valletta, Main Seaport Grand Harbor Valletta,  Airport  Gudja        ( 6 Km from Valletta )

Click on picture to view Malta

e-mail me


       E-MAIL ME                         HF MANAGER

                                                  MARL / IARU

Click on image to view Malta


Click for Luqa, Malta Forecast